The Citizen

The Citizen
For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game comes a dystopian novel like no other.
Order Now!
About the Book

The Nation
In the post-apocalyptic ruins of North America lies The Silo, part of the utopian Nation that is founded upon peace and comfort. It is a society that has removed love, power, and greed, elements of humanity that have caused the most destruction throughout history.

Lysa has always longed for freedom outside the gates of The Silo, and has long been suspicious that it is not the peaceful place that it claims to be. When she witnesses a secret, heinous act of violence against another citizen, she can no longer ignore her suspicions. She plans to escape The Silo with her partner, Jax, but her plan is interrupted when she is sentenced to death for treason.

The Resistance
Lysa narrowly escapes with her life and takes refuge in a forest. It is here that she encounters The Resistance, a group of people who seek to destroy The Nation and restore the lost aspects of humanity. Lysa learns of an age-old war between the two groups, and must determine where her loyalties lie.

If you enjoy dystopian fiction, you will not want to miss this series!

Please follow and like us:
Details
Genres: Horror, Science Fiction, Thriller
Tag: horror books
ASIN: B076FP1MM8
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from GoodReads
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."